Mayor and City Council - by Name

Official		Office	Term, Action, Comments
Allen	A. Malcolm	Mayor	Appointed Mayor on 4/28/58 to fill Ely vacancy.  Elected 1959. Re-elected 1961, 1963, 1965, 1967, 1969, 1971, 1973, 1975. Did not seek re-election in 1977.
		Councilmember	Elected 1955. Resigned 4/28/58 in order to be eligible for appointment as Mayor (to fill Ely vacancy).
Allen	James C.	Councilmember	Elected 2005. Re-elected 2009, 2013. Did not seek re-election in 2017.
Ambler	Richard	Councilmember	Elected 1961. Did not seek re-election in 1965.
Ayers	Carolann	Councilmember	Elected 1979. Re-elected 1983, 1987, 1991, 1995, 1999, 2003. Defeated in 2007
Bachelder	Christopher	Councilmember	Appointed 11/1/00 with effective date of 11/9/00 to fill Hardin vacancy. Resigned on 1/16/01.
Biery	David	Councilmember	Elected 1971. Did not seek reelection in 1975
Bingham	Douglas	Councilmember	Elected 2007. Did not seek reelection in 2011.
Black	Delbert	Councilmember	Elected 1965. Defeated in 1969.
Buckland	John	Councilmember	Elected 1985. Did not seek re-election in 1989.
Canterbury	John S.	Councilmember	Elected 1955. Re-elected 1959, 1963. Did not seek reelection in 1967.
Carlson	Beatrice	Councilmember	Elected 1961. Re-elected 1965. Did not seek re-election in 1969. First woman to serve on Council.
Carter	John R.	Councilmember	Elected 2021
Cryderman	Mark	Councilmember	Appointed 8/31/92 to fill Gardner vacancy. Elected 1993. Defeated in 1997
Darga	Nancy	Councilmember	Elected 2007. Re-elected 2011, 2015. Did not run in 2019.
DeRusha	J. Burton	Councilmember	Elected 1977. Re-elected 1981. Did not seek re-election in 1985.
Ekong	Etim Samuel	Councilmember	Elected 2013. Re-elected 2017. Resigned 3/25/2021.
Ely	Claude N.	Mayor	Elected 1955. Re-elected 1957. Died in April 1958 and Allen was appointed to fill the vacancy.
Fecht	Michele	Councilmember	Elected 2005. Re-elected 2009. Did not seek re-election in 2013.
Folino	Paul	Councilmember	Elected 1969. Re-elected 1973. Ran for mayor instead of council in 1977; defeated.
			Elected 1981 (2 year term). Re-elected 1983, 1987, 1991. Ran for mayor instead of council in 1995 and was defeated.
Gardner	G. Dewey	Councilmember	Elected 1977. Re-elected 1981, 1985. Resigned effective 9/1/87 to run for mayor; defeated.
			Elected 1989. Resigned effective 7/20/92.

Official		Office	Term, Action, Comments
Giesa	Patrick	Councilmember	Elected 2017. Defeated in 2021.
Hardin	John	Councilmember	Elected 1997. Resigned effective 11/8/00 (replaced by Chris Bachelder).
Hartshorne	Kevin	Councilmember	Elected 1997. Re-elected 2001. Defeated in 2005.
Johnson	Christopher	Mayor	Elected 1987. Re-elected 1989, 1991, 1993, 1995, 1997, 1999, 2001, 2003, 2005, 2007, 2009, 2011, 2013. Did not seek re-election in 2015.
Johnston	Stanley J.	Councilmember	Elected 1975. Re-elected 1979. Resigned effective 6/29/81.
Juday	Richard H.	Councilmember	Elected 1959. Did not seek re-election in 1963.
Kester	Fred	Councilmember	Elected 1963. Resigned effective 1/9/67.
Keys	Charles	Councilmember	Elected 1993. Ran for mayor instead of council in 1997; was defeated.
Krenz	Andrew	Councilmember	Appointed by City Council on 4/22/2021 to fill vacancy created by Ekong resignation. Elected 2021.
Lapham	Charles P.	Councilmember	Elected 1967. Did not seek re-election in 1971.
McKindles	Ryan	Councilmember	Elected 2011. Did not seek re-election in 2015.
Mittman	Jerome	Councilmember	Appointed 6/29/81 to fill Johnston vacancy until the November 1981 city election. Was not elected to the remainder of the 2 year term in 1981.  Elected 1987 (2 year term). Re-elected 1989. Did not seek re-election in 1993.
			Appointed 1/16/01 to fill Bachelder vacancy. Elected Nov 2001. Did not seek re-election in 2005.
Moroski-Browne	Barbara	Councilmember	Elected 2019.
Nichols	W. Wallace	Councilmember	Appointed on 1/9/67 to fill Kester vacancy.  Elected 1967. Did not seek re-election in 1971.  Elected 1973. Re-elected 1977 (chose to run for the 2 year term vacated by Vernon instead of the 4 year term). Did not seek re-election in 1979.
Price	Marilyn	Councilmember	Elected 2015. Re-elected 2019.
Rathert	Kenneth	Councilmember	Elected 1969. Did not seek re-election in 1973.
Reed	Earl L.	Councilmember	Elected 1955 (2 year term by charter). Re-elected 1957. Did not seek re-election in 1961.
Roth	Kenneth	Mayor	Elected 2015. Re-elected 2017. Defeated 2019.
Stubenvoll	John F.	Councilmember	Elected 1955 (2 year term by charter). Did not seek reelection in 1957.  Appointed 4/28/58 to fill Allen council vacancy. Did not seek reelection in 1959.

Official		Office	Term, Action, Comments
Swigart	Thomas F.	Councilmember	Elected 1995. Re-elected 1999, 2003. Did not seek re-election in 2007.
Turnbull	Brian P.	Mayor	Elected 2019. Re-elected 2021.
Vernon	Paul	Mayor	Elected 1977. Re-elected 1979, 1981, 1983, 1985. Did not seek re-election in 1987.
		Councilmember	Elected 1971. Re-elected 1975. Resigned effective 8/1/77 to run for mayor.
Welch	Ed C.	Councilmember	Elected 1957. Defeated in 1961.